Contact us

Hybrid Working

Please note: the Edinburgh University team continue to work to a hybrid model. If you need to get in touch, please do so by email.

General enquiries

Address

Edinburgh University Press
The Tun - Holyrood Road
12 (2f) Jackson’s Entry
Edinburgh
EH8 8PJ
United Kingdom

Office hours

9am–5pm (UK time), Monday–Friday.

Telephone main line

+44 (0) 131 650 4218

General email addresses

Sales department: sales@eup.ed.ac.uk

Marketing department: marketing@eup.ed.ac.uk

Books editorial department: editorial@eup.ed.ac.uk

Journals department: journals@eup.ed.ac.uk

Permission and translation requests: Visit the Permissions & Translation Rights page

Books editorial department

Head of Editorial

• Carol Macdonald carol.macdonald@eup.ed.ac.uk

Commissioning editors

Classics & Ancient History; Islamic & Middle Eastern History
• Rachel Bridgewater rachel.bridgewater@eup.ed.ac.uk

Film Studies
• Gillian Leslie gillian.leslie@eup.ed.ac.uk

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies (Islamic Art & Architecture, Politics, the Modern Middle East, Arabic Literature, Arabic Language)
• Emma House emma.house@eup.ed.ac.uk

Language & Linguistics; Law
• Laura Quinn laura.quinn@eup.ed.ac.uk

Literary Studies (Modernism & 20th-century British Literature; Literary Theory; Modern Critical Editions; Reference)
• Jackie Jones jackie.jones@eup.ed.ac.uk

Literary Studies (pre-20th-century British Literature; American Literature; Scottish Critical Editions; Research Methods)
• Michelle Houston michelle.houston@eup.ed.ac.uk

Philosophy; Art & Visual Culture
• Carol Macdonald carol.macdonald@eup.ed.ac.uk

Politics; Scottish Studies
• Ersev Ersoy ersev.ersoy@eup.ed.ac.uk

Assistant editors

Language & Linguistics; Film Studies
• Sam Johnson sam.johnson@eup.ed.ac.uk

Literary Studies
• Susannah Butler susannah.butler@eup.ed.ac.uk

Law; Philosophy; Politics
• Sarah Foyle sarah.foyle@eup.ed.ac.uk

Classics; Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Scottish Studies
• Louise Hutton louise.hutton@eup.ed.ac.uk

Marketing department

Head of marketing

• Anna Glazier anna.glazier@eup.ed.ac.uk

Marketing managers

Politics
• Anna Glazier anna.glazier@eup.ed.ac.uk

Art & Visual Culture; Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Law; Philosophy; Scottish Studies
• Kristian Kerr kristian.kerr@eup.ed.ac.uk

Film Studies; Literary Studies
• Carla Hepburn carla.hepburn@eup.ed.ac.uk

Marketing executives & assistants

Classics & Ancient History; Literary Studies
• Kirsty Crosbie: kirsty.crosbie@eup.ed.ac.uk

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Language & Linguistics
• Helena Heald helena.heald@eup.ed.ac.uk

Film Studies; Scottish Studies
• Daniel Miele daniel.miele@eup.ed.ac.uk

Law; Philosophy; Politics
• Kevin Worrall kevin.worrall@eup.ed.ac.uk

Sales department

Head of sales

• Charlotte Mason charlotte.mason@eup.ed.ac.uk

Regional sales manager

• Avril Cuthbert avril.cuthbert@eup.ed.ac.uk

Sales administrator

• Keara Mickelson keara.mickelson@eup.ed.ac.uk

Finance department

Invoices

• Tracy McIlwraith tracy.mcilwraith@eup.ed.ac.uk

Royalties

• Gemma Richardson gemma.richardson@eup.ed.ac.uk

Production department

Head of production

• Rob Dale rob.dale@eup.ed.ac.uk

Desk editors

Film Studies (with Fiona Conn); Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Scottish Studies
• Eddie Clark edward.clark@eup.ed.ac.uk

Classics & Ancient History; Film Studies (with Eddie Clark); Literary Studies
• Fiona Conn fiona.conn@eup.ed.ac.uk

Language & Linguistics; Politics
• Joannah Duncan joannah.duncan@eup.ed.ac.uk

Law; Philosophy
• Judith Mackenziejudith.mackenzie@eup.ed.ac.uk

Design manager

Classics & Ancient History; Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Language & Linguistics; Law; Philosophy; Politics; Scottish Studies
• Bekah Dey bekah.dey@eup.ed.ac.uk

Covers design and production executive

Critical Editions; Film Studies; Literary Studies
• Caitlin Murphy caitlin.murphy@eup.ed.ac.uk