Meet the editorial team

Click to jump to your subject area

Classics & Ancient History
Film Studies
Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies
Language & Linguistics
Law
Literary Studies
Philosophy
Politics
Scottish Studies

 

Classics and Ancient History

Photograph of Rachel Bridgewater

Senior Commissioning Editor: Rachel Bridgewater
Email Rachel: rachel.bridgewater@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Louise Hutton

Assistant Editor: Louise Hutton
Email Louise: louise.hutton@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Film Studies

Photograph of Gillian Leslie

Publisher: Gillian Leslie
Email Gillian: gillian.leslie@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sam Johnson

Assistant Commissioning Editor: Sam Johnson
Email Sam: sam.johnson@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies

Photograph of Rachel Bridgewater

Senior Commissioning Editor: Rachel Bridgewater
Islamic & Middle Eastern History
Email Rachel: rachel.bridgewater@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Emma House

Commissioning Editor: Emma House
Islamic Art & Architecture; Politics; the Modern Middle East; Arabic Literature; Arabic Language
Email Emma: emma.house@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Louise Hutton

Assistant Editor: Louise Hutton
Email Louise: louise.hutton@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Language & Linguistics

Photograph of Laura Quinn

Commissioning Editor: Laura Quinn
Email Laura: laura.quinn@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sam Johnson

Assistant Commissioning Editor: Sam Johnson
Email Sam: sam.johnson@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Law

Photograph of Laura Quinn

Commissioning Editor: Laura Quinn
Email Laura: laura.quinn@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sarah Foyle

Assistant Commissioning Editor: Sarah Foyle
Email Sarah: sarah.foyle@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Literary Studies

Photograph of Jackie Jones

Publisher: Jackie Jones
Modernism & Modernist Literature; 20th & 21st Century Literature; Literary Theory & Criticism; Periodical Criticism; Gothic Studies; Modern Critical Editions
Email Jackie: jackie.jones@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Michelle Houston

Senior Commissioning Editor: Michelle Houston
Shakespeare & Early Modern Literature; Romanticism; Victorian Literature; Scottish Literature & Scottish Critical Editions; American & Transatlantic Literature; Research Methods
Email Michelle: michelle.houston@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Susannah Butler

Assistant Editor: Susannah Butler
Email Susannah: susannah.butler@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Philosophy

Photograph of Carol Macdonald

Publisher: Carol Macdonald
Email Carol: carol.macdonald@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sarah Foyle

Assistant Commissioning Editor: Sarah Foyle
Email Sarah: sarah.foyle@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Politics

Photograph of Ersev Ersoy

Commissioning Editor: Ersev Ersoy
Email Ersev: ersev.ersoy@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sarah Foyle

Assistant Commissioning Editor: Sarah Foyle
Email Sarah: sarah.foyle@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Scottish Studies

Photograph of Ersev Ersoy

Commissioning Editor: Ersev Ersoy
Email Ersev: ersev.ersoy@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Louise Hutton

Assistant Editor: Louise Hutton
Email Louise: Louise.Hutton@eup.ed.ac.uk